November 5, 2012

  • Dream Entry

    Sickness Nightmares....

    I've been sick for 11 full days, and it doesn't seem like I will be well tomorrow.

    For 7 straight days I took more pills than I have ever taken in my life.  2 Tylenol here.  Psuedophedrine during the daytime Benedryl to sleep.  Allegra every 24 hrs. Ibuprofen time...  Someone kill me.   Your voice sounds weird, Miss Leah!  The better to eat you with.. I mean,  can I go home now?   

    So the first nightmare?  Tuesday night.   I dreamed I was pregnant.  That in itself is a horrible dream, but every time I dream I am pregnant it has to have all kinds of complications that go with it.  This time I didn't know I was pregnant until I was 5 months along and then the baby died.  It was the falling apart baby theme, again.  While it was inside me, I could feel the different body parts drifting away from each other.  I don't remember much more of the dream.  I know there was baby daddy drama.  I'm pretty sure I was living with my sister, or at least staying with her and so we were already taking care of 3 kids.  I think I was dating someone new, and yet  I was going to end up having the same baby daddy. Also, I didn't have sex with him, I had sex with someone else entirely.  I woke up the next morning, and it wasn't until a few days later I thought.  Of course I had that dream.  One of the books I'm reading involves a girl not knowing she was pregnant until she was 5 months and then loses the baby.  

    Next.  The Flamenco skirts.  I needed 10 flamenco skirts for my Spanish class to wear in recital.  I needed somewhere to have recital.  I had to please everyone.  Miss Dixie and Miss Sandy were there.  A lot of the dream was spent in this huge warehouse of a costume shop.  They had a few skirts but none of them were the same color.  I thought maybe I could make them, but that many yards of fabric is impossible to buy.  Then, it started raining, and the warehouse was flooding. It was the middle of the night and I was getting lost.  I was aware that there were other people in there as well, but I knew they were not my friends.  Anyway, morning came.  Recital happened.  I woke up, and crap.  This dream is completely true.  I need 10 flamenco skirts and a place for recital.  I have to please everybody.  

    And Last night....  hahaha.  I ended up dreaming of tigers.  One was named Sally.  The other Honeydew.  One orange and one white, respectively.  I came upon hard times and had to uproot them from their home.  I had to lock them up, and I was trying to get them free.   I had to figure out how to feed them.  My poor tigers.  craziness.  I'm not sure about that one.  

     

    I'd rather have the tiger dream than the others, but It was still a dream full of tension and worry.  I'm exhausted.  I want sleep.  I can't sleep because I'm completely uncomfortable.  Miserable.  

    Leah K.

Comments (4)

  • Sorry for the tiger dream...  :  /

  • @mr_white_tie_affair - I can't lie, it is totally your fault.  Also, because before sleep I was pondering how a Tiger might do it's first trip to the hills of Northwest Arkansas.  The Rock has proven to be a place of equal footing.  Any thoughts?

  • @leahKtutu - Alas, The Rock was not always a place of equal footing.  It used to be an impregnable fortress, a place where opponents' dreams came to die.  Now it is as accommodating as a Hilton hotel.  That's why I am optistic that the hills will be less hospitable to the Tiger.  More like a Best Western or a Motel 6.  Ideally, a pig sty.

    For once, I'm glad they moved the game away from LR.  Never thought I'd say that.

  • @mr_white_tie_affair - Did I tell you ULM was staying at the Hilton?......  I'm hoping there will be less purple and gold in the seats at the very least.  Not that I will get to see it............  sigh

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment