June 10, 2013

  • Deny - Default

    Today I woke up and you were gone 
    The whole day wondering what I did wrong 
    It's like I'm falling from a mountaintop 
    My heart keeps pounding and it won't stop 

    Can you see this hell I'm living 
    I'm not giving up 

    Will you crawl to me 
    Will you fall with me 
    I'll never crawl to you 
    I've done it all for you 

    Well don't deny 
    The hand that feeds you needs you 
    Oh god I'd die to try to 
    Finally please you 

    There goes a piece of me 
    Will I cease to be 
    I've never lied to you 
    Fought bled and died for you 

    Well don't deny 
    The hand that takes you breaks you 
    Oh god I'd die to try to 
    Finally please you 

    There she goes and I'm on the ground, I'm on the ground, I'm on the 
    There she goes and I'm on the ground, I'm on the ground, I'm on the
    There she goes and I'm on the ground, I'm on the ground, I'm on the

     
    Well don't deny 
    The hand that feeds you needs you 
    Oh god I'd die to try to 
    Finally please you 

    Will you crawl to me 
    Will you fall with me 
    I've never crawled to you 
    I've done it all for you

     
     
     
     
    past and present alive in one song
     
    Leah K