December 18, 2012

  • Les Mis

    2012 Reading Challenge

    2012 Reading Challenge
    Leah has read 29 books toward her goal of 30 books.
    hide

     
     

    So I gave myself a reading challenge near the beginning of this year.  I started my goal at 20 books.  Somewhere during the summer I realized I was going to surpass that number so I raised it.  I think I got a little over excited that I was doing so well, and I put in 30.  30 books.  Now, that wouldn't be so bad if most of the books didn't contain over 900-1000 pages.  I finished the 29th book today.  And dangit all if this last book doesn't kill me.  Les Miserables.  I can't get through more than one chapter in a night.  Maybe i'm just tired.  Maybe I'll read another fluff book to meet my quota.  And when 2013 arrives... or if.  I will have to set my goal at 30 again.  Because I will not back down!  Lord help.

    Leah K.

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment