April 16, 2013

  • zodiac entry 8

    8 for August.   Leo/Leah the Lion

    Once a Lion is committed to a relationship, they are totally devoted and faithful. Should their heart or trust be broken they never forgive or forget. When a relationship breaks down (even a long standing one) they can disappear into the sunset without a backward look. Leos can cut ties, and leave others heartbroken, but usually there is a good reason why they have broken a tryst. For a Leo, when a relationship is over, really over, it is over for good.

    I'm Gonna Find Another You - John John

    It's really over, you made your stand
    You got me crying, as was your plan
    But when my loneliness is through, I'm gonna find another you

    You take your sweaters
    You take your time
    You might have your reasons but you will never have my rhymes
    I'm gonna sing my way away from blue
    I'm gonna find another you

    When I was your lover
    No one else would do
    If I'm forced to find another, I hope she looks like you
    Yeah and she's nicer too

    So go on baby
    Make your little get away
    My pride will keep me company
    And you just gave yours all away
    Now I'm gonna dress myself for two
    Once for me and once for someone new
    I'm gonna do somethings you wouldn't let me do
    Oh I'm gonna find another you

      

    I got chills at 1:25.      mmmmmmmmmmm

     

    Leah K.

Comments (2)

  • I didn't realize or remember that you were a Leo.  Huh.  I only have Leo-s as family relations.  No wait, I have one friend who is a Leo.  "without a backward look."  I wish I could do that.  I always look back.  I may pretend not to, but I do.  Always curious.

    I forget that he plays a good guitar and is more than just sappy romance songs.  I remember a guy at work telling me that John Mayer was awesome and that at a concert you could tell he was frustrated by being famous for the songs only.

  • @FalconBridge - I'm like a closet Leo. ;)       I feel like this about some relationships, but then again I have the ones I keep going back to.  I guess they just haven't hit the "really over" mark yet.   

    He's a musician's musician.  Under-appreciated in the mainstream.   

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment