April 14, 2013

  • Dream Entry

    Now for the more realistic side of the story.

     

     

    Lance took Luci and I to a hotel.  We were on a vacation.  It was more like a condo.  It had a kitchen and living area.  I started making dinner.  Luci was in the kitchen with me.  Lance started to go a little crazy.  He got angry at absolutely nothing, and went on tear.  Destroying things.  Yelling.  At first it was in a different room, and Luci and I were not involved.  I was worried about dealing with the damage to the hotel room, and trying to keep Luci away from anything harmful.  I was planning how to leave most effectively.  The door was through the living room.  I didn't want to have a confrontation because that would only add to the situation, and then direct some of the anger at me.  But it appeared to be unavoidable.  I walk into the living room completely ready.  I have Luci's and my things.  We are prepared to leave.  He looks at me.  His eyes get big for a moment.  He realizes he's in the wrong, and he's sorry for it.  But then the look changes.  His anger is bubbling to the surface and now it's directed at me.  I know he has no control over it, and I tell him so.   I tell him, I know this is because of the meds you are taking, and I have to get myself and my daughter away from you.  Then shit gets real.  He pours some flammable substances on the carpet between us and the door.  He the proceeds to light it.  The flames are almost white with blue along the base.   He thinks he has kept me in.  He's wrong.  I pick Luci up and run through the flames on the floor.   My feet are on fire when I get through the door.  He sees this.  I stamp them out and turn back to look at him.  To show him he can't control me.  I will not do what he wants.   His mind clears and he is appalled.  I see the look of total devastation in his eyes.  He hurt me.  He physically hurt me.  He would never forgive himself.  Nor would I be back to forgive him.  

     

    Chew on that.   @Hangingbyamoment22  Very Very VERY metaphorical.    Truth in my dreams.  

     

    I then had a dream about someone stalking me with Ice cream cake.....   I was hungry, I think. 

    Leah K.

Comments (3)

  • it was no dream. I was calling your name with a cake from Baskin Robbins.  I know, very generic, but it was chocolate cake + cookies and cream.

  • That sounds like an intense dream. Far be it from me to tell anyone how to live their life, but if this Lance guy is anything like this I'd get myself and my daughter as far away him as possible. 

  • I didn't have to chew too long. Read entry- Double L Road.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment